top of page
  • jcath1

My Travel Bucket List

Updated: Jan 17, 2022




This is the short list. I have pages of places to go, things to do, people to visit, experiences to live, new skills to learn... You get the idea.


Alaska

This is the only state I have not been to. I would love to make it to all the National Parks there. This will be a big undertaking. It is such a huge state with many parts accessible only by plane. The parks are so spread out - hard for us from the lower 48 to comprehend. I have a friend up there and I'd love to be able to see where she lives and go visit her instead of her visiting me.



Oberammergau

Oberammergau is a small town in Germany that hosts the "Passion Play" once every 10 years. It was cancelled in 2020 and rescheduled for this year - 2022. I've been scouring the tours to find one that includes some places I'd like to see like Innsbruck, Salzberg, and Neuchwanstein.





Mt. Katahdin



The northern terminus of the Appalachian Trail. I'll be climbing a lot of stairs this winter and spring in preparation for this endeavor as well as hiking trails such as the Devils Marbleyard in Virginia where scrambling over large rocks will be good practice!


Where are some of the places on your bucket list? Experiences you want to have? Memories to create? Share in the comments!


What I'm drinking today:


Rainforest Crunch from Muse Coffee Company and Roastery. Delicious and Decaf! This little shop is located in Lynchburg, VA. It's a pleasant little shop with a loft where you can sit and look out the window. Pleasant atmosphere and a place I like to stop when I'm in the area. Visit them in person or visit them virtually here.


If you appreciate reading blog posts without ads all over the place please click on the About page, scroll down and make a donation of any size to keep this site going. Thanks so much!

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


bottom of page