top of page
  • jcath1

Virtual Races

Updated: Jan 11, 2022



Have you ever heard of these? I discovered them in the spring of 2020. It was probably an advertisement on Facebook or something for the first one that I did and I loved it. Since I was doing the 52 Hike Challenge I thought I'd pair it with the virtual race. It was easy to complete, plus I had twice the motivation to keep going! Not going to lie, I kind of went overboard and by the end of September had done six virtual races. You can choose to run these, bike these, walk these, but again I paired my 52 Hike Challenge with the virtual races and completed them all with my hikes.


There are so many of these to choose from. There are a number of companies that offer them with fun races like the Dublin pub crawl, Route 66, a race for the sea turtles that come, etc. They are not expensive to sign up for and at the end you can choose a gift. I chose a medal like in the picture.



Each company offers an app so you can update your mileage as completed. You get

To see actual pictures of the route as you complete your mileage. This makes it fun to see where you've been virtually! They also have little app awards to help keep you motivated.




These are some of the companies I used:



I might have to do a few of these again this year but choose tee shirts as my reward instead of medals. Maybe I'll start with the Top Gun race from YesFit?


Get started today! Imagine how it would feel to show off one or two medals at your next family reunion or town picnic? It would definitely be a conversation starter. Think of how good that exercise would feel as you race to the finish!



What I'm drinking today:


If you're in the Finger Lakes region of New York keep your eye out for this gem. Lots of super flavors, smooth, tasty coffee! You can find them in the Destiny shopping mall in Syracuse, at Sauders in Seneca Falls (if you are in the area this is a MUST stop!) Find a location or order some online here: Finger Lakes Coffee Roasters



3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page